Why does my mum yell so much?

She just yelled at me for trying to send off one of my Photography final piece’s to a printing studio.

because it stopped her from watching her TV Dramas.

‘HURRY UP,’ ‘ DO IT AND GET OUT I WANT TO WATCH THIS,’ ‘YOU’RE WASTING MY TIME,’

SHE’S ‘EASYGOING.’

I feel REALLY bad for my mum in the past – she didn’t know she was going to end up being a woman that would yell at her kids every 5 seconds for everything we did.

When she was a kid, she was a snob back in ancient China – she used to hate all the kids that were dumber than her in class, and only hung out with the elitists. Apparently, she was naturally SUPER SMART, so she didn’t need to try to get good grades, and she was ‘mischevious,’ yet her teachers loved her.

Despite the fact that she hated everyone except her friends, she said that everyone loved her anyway and wanted to go on road trips with her because she was the MOST FUN EVER

SHE WAS THE RICH KID ON THE BLOCK
LITERALLY PEOPLE CAME TO HER HOUSE TO EAT BREAKFAST EVEN THOUGH SHE WASN’T FRIENDS WITH THEM

Education in China wasn’t even really advanced back then, and I know I have to say ‘I love you,’ because she’s my mum, but I feel BAD if I don’t say it.

The reason is because she had fun when she was a kid, to when she moved to England at the age of 20-something, and then she ‘settled down,’ with kids, and a part of me wishes she never got married so she could be happy doing something else, because maybe she isn’t happy with children. I feel like I kind of ruined that for her – but not really because I was an accident LOLOLO

She feeds us and gives us things because it’s ‘required.’

She shows a lot of compassion for a lot of things, but when she apologises for something, it feels like she has no idea what she’s apologising for.

If parents can ask what their children are apologising for, why can’t I ask her? ‘BECAUSE I’M YOUR MUM,’ ISN’T A REASON

YOU’RE JUST SAYING WHAT YOU ARE

YOU’RE MY MUM

Just tell me the reason you’re apologising.

Leave a Reply

