This is the face my parents gave me

And this is the face i will be proud of.

If you ever hate how you look, tell yourself you were born from 2 other people

and that you have some of what they have

I think it’s beautiful when cultures and two people with completely seperate lives, with different experiences came together at one point in time to create you.

My mum grew up in the cultural revolution, and she tells me all these stories about what happened , where she had to ride her bike to school to send lunch to her mother

– I find it weird that a person with such a different life experience than me, survived through it to have a person like me’

Even if someone hates their parents, you have more than one story. You carry the stories of many generations on your back, and you are the final product of all your ancestors.

I think that
is exciting.

Leave a Reply

