END YOUR LIFE?

There’s a woman called Anna Akana that talks about her sister committing suicide, and tries to persuade other people not to commit suicide

There’s a man called Mark Henick that I watched on TEDtalk that talks about ‘Why we choose suicide’.

And there’s the man that talks about his sister’s suicide by using a cinematic video, and explains how he feels. (The Forge)

Mark says that we shouldn’t say ‘commit,’ suicide, because we ‘commit’ rape and robbery, and that it shouldn’t sound like a crime.

I know no one really thinks of suicide as a crime, but I also don’t want to make suicide

BUT I WANT TO SAY that I haven’t been through serious depression

I think it was a seasonal disorder, but if that FELT SO BAD, then how bad must it be to DRIVE SOMEONE , to WRECK THEMSELVES AND THEIR FEELINGS UNTIL THEY’RE NOT LIVING ANYMORE

IS IT REALLY UNFAIR? IS LIFE REALLY UNFAIR? WHAT DOES UNFAIR MEAN? UNFAIR MEANS THAT LIFE FAVOURS PEOPLE OVER OTHER PEOPLE

AND THEY HAPPEN TO FAVOUR YOU WITH DEATH

I don’t know what i’m talking about because I’m just saying this as I think about it

but the moment that people started committing suicide more regularly, is the moment I got paranoid –

I thought that once the Batman night shooting was done, then EVERYONE would start mass shootings – everyone gets inspired by everything, and no matter what happens , you don’t know WHAT THE FUCK YOU INSPIRE

YOU COULD BE DOING ANYTHING

AND IT COULD INSPIRE SOMEONE TO OPEN A MUSEUM

OR BE A MUSICIAN

BUT YOU COULD ALSO DO SOMETHING

AND INSPIRE PEOPLE

TO DIE.

I fucking hate that we influence everything – we have to influence other people to a point where they want to die, because emotions are powerful like that, we can use our anger to cause pain, we can use our pain to cause death, to someone else, or to ourselves.

Everytime I see a YouTube comment that says ‘I’ve tried to commit suicide 9 times before,’ It makes me think of what the comment section would look like if they succeeded – There would be one less comment on every video they’ve ever commented on, and I HATE PERSONALISING THINGS BUT IT MAKES -ME- SAD, because

MAYBE THEY WOULD’VE HAD THE CHANCE TO SEE PEOPLE

BUT NOW PEOPLE WILL NEVER GET A CHANCE TO SEE THEM

BECAUSE THEY’RE BURIED SIX FEET UNDER SOIL WHERE NO ONE WILL EVER SEE THEM AGAIN

THE ONLY THINGS YOU’LL SEE ARE PHOTOS
BUT PHOTOS CAN’T EVER BE LIKE THE REAL THING AT ALL
BECAUSE THEY’RE JUST MEMORIES

I GET SO ANGRY THAT SUICIDE IS BECOMING MORE COMMON.
IT SOUNDS OBVIOUS BUT I WANT PEOPLE TO STOP COMMITTING SUICIDE

BECAUSE IT STOPS OTHER PEOPLE FROM COMMITTING SUICIDE.

If no one ever committed suicide, would anyone else ever commit suicide?

I DOUBT it.

When this blog is so specifically called ‘FIGHT FOR LIFE,’ because even though I hate it when people say

‘YOU CAN DO THIS,’ ‘YOU CAN FIGHT THIS’ – what good will it do to someone who has no energy to feel what you’re really saying

I NAMED IT FIGHT FOR LIFE FOR THE PEOPLE WHO ARE WELL ENOUGH TO BE ABLE TO FIGHT

but ‘fight for it because you believe in it’ is something I wanted everyone to have.

Believe in your dreams
Believe in what you can do
Fight because you believe you can live

 

THIS IS SUCH A HUGE POST BUT I CAN’T REALLY CARE

I SAID WHAT I WANTED TO SAY

EVEN IF IT DOESN’T MAKE SENSE

THIS IS FOR ME AS MUCH AS IT IS FOR YOU

 

I think of this quote all the time, from the song Night Drives by Deaf Havana ‘I guess the truth is I’m as lost as I was before.’ It’s ok to be lost. Just don’t keep walking in circles.

Leave a Reply

