EXPERIENCES

“Our lives are not our own. We are bound to others, past and present, and by each crime and every kindness, we birth our future.”

Yesterday I watched Cloud Atlas.

A MOVIE THAT I WAS GOING TO WATCH WHEN IT CAME OUT BUT DIDN’T

I REMEMBER EVER SINCE I SAW THE TRAILER I CRIED INSIDE EVERYDAY BECAUSE I WAS TOO EXCITED TO WATCH IT

ł
2 years later I finally watched it.

The movie is my favourite
I don’t know if it’s because of the sextet I learned to play after hearing the trailer

or if it was because before the movie , I felt, THIS WAS SUPPOSED TO BE MY FAVOURITE MOVIE.

I REALLY had a deep feeling that this was going to be the most philosophical movie and the most confusing MOVIE I EVER WILL WATCH

IT WASN’T THAT CONFUSING but what i’m saying now is

that movie made me cry too hard.

I cry real easily.

I cry mostly when I realise things that I never realised before, and it makes me think that I don’t truly know anything.

Stephen Fry said that there were no truths on an episode of QI , but i realised that every new truth I learnt was still a truth to me

because it rattled something in my heart that I actually feel lIKE CRYING NOW ABOUT

The quote about being bound to othera from womb to tomb

That was in the trailer and I fell in love with the quote before i even tried to fall in love

It feels like I fell in love with the message of the movie – my typing sounds sadder to me now, because i’m so sadhappy with what I have learnt.

Do you know

when you feel something so much

that you just understand without words?

This movie did this to me
I’m not telling you what I learnt

I will at the end of this post.

I watched TEDtalks about Bionic limbs and how soldiers and amputees will be able to use them to feel again, and how new legs will allow people to run and dance, and climb mountains.

And I watched Sarah Kay’s TEDtalk about spoken poetry

and my mind connected all of these events together

I don’t believe how much I learnt today and yesterday – I, for the first time, feel that change is good.

I, for the first time can try to break the promise I gave to my 12 year old self to always stay the same.

WAIT FOR ME, OLD SELF

WHAT I LEARNED TODAY

IS THAT UNLESS WE KEEP TRYING TO CHANGE THE WORLD , THE WORLD WILL NOT CHANGE

UNLESS WE TRY TO CHANGE OURSELVES, WE WILL NOT CHANGE

IT IS UP TO US TO LIVE ON AND CARRY THE BLOOD OF OUR ANCESTORS TO REMAIN STRONG

AND THAT it’s okay to let love in and lose it, because we will tell it ‘thank you’ for stopping by.

I have never been in love
but this will stay with me for the rest of my life.

I haven’t POSTED BECAUSE I BLOG ON MY PHONE

AND IT TAKES A LONG TIME

This takes me 30 minutes to write BUT I FEEL LIKE I’M FREE WITH ALL THESE WORDS OFF MY HEART

I CAN FINALLY SLEEP

G’NIGHT.

Leave a Reply

