I don’t need to fear sadness

I am a person who realised

that by faking happiness I can become happy.

it is my on my own that I find pride in the things I do and the people I love

I will never admit to being sad because I know I can turn it around by listening to a single happy word that rings in my ears like a happy drum

But don’t fear sadness.

Don’t forget who you are and why you are sad

Don’t ignore why you are sad because one day you will be sadder

and you won’t know why.

‘Why am I sadder than before?’

you, dear, did not accept your own heart.

Leave a Reply

