A LIL’ CHANGE OF CULTURE if YOU’RE EVER FEELIN’ A LITTLE BLUE

HEY GUYS I HAVEN’T BEEN HERE IN AGES COS i’VE BEEN ON MA TUMBLR q-pillowcase.tumblr.com

It was supposed to be an art blog but turned more into a BLOG BLOG, but I decided I still love wordpress so this is gonna stay my personal blog

PERSONAL EXCEPT VISIBLE TO EVERYONE LMAO

I’m having a REAL STRONG URGE TO JUST FLY TO HONG KONG or TAIWAN or SOUTH KOREA or  Shi-something Cloud water forest in Japan (not only because it is number something on tripadvisor) because I FEEL LIKE I’VE HAD enough Western culture in me. It all started this same night when I CRAVED street food, and I knew China was like the best place for street food.

I googled street food and it led to to THIS CHINESE FREAKING STREET FOOD BLOG ‘http://www.chinesestreetfood.com/’ which is the best blog (LOL PLEASE IGNORE THE SEA WORMS LATEST POST that grossed me out, but EVERYTHING ELSE especially the fried dough with red bean filling looks GREAT), because it documents all the food that the writer  (Frank Kassell) has eaten and J Christ it’s a lot of good food.

THEN related to one of his posts, I went onto http://bkpk.me/streetfood-around-the-world/ – because it showed street food that BLOGGERS chose and DAMN IT ALL LOOKS SO GOOD  GRAB ME A SPOON (or just throw your hands over so I have more hands to grab this food).

More stuff like THIS PIC IS WHAT YOU’RE GONNA GET WHEN YOU GO ON HIS BLOG ^ ^ I don’t even know if this counts as stealing photos but obviously IF HE GETS ME TO TAKE IT OFF then I will

Jesus, guys, food is obviously life and I normally hate it when people say that they love it as if it’s not obvious because that’s how you freaking survive lmao BUT HONESTLY I’M GONNA HYPOCRITE ALL OVER MYSELF BECAUSE I LOVE FOOD

ALL my favourite youtubers are chefs/food reviewers and Jeez I’m in LOVE

ANYWAY MORE ABOUT THE COUNTRIES LOL

I found this vlogger and beauty guru called Sherry AND DAYUM HER VLOGS ARE JUST SPIFFY https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u8FVTuERNWQ

She actually makes me feel like I’m in the country, and it’s actually really personal and she shows more than like 4 seconds of each place which I JUST APPRECIATE – it really feels like you’re with her and this is what you just really freaking need after like a hard day or some shit bceause unwinding with this will make you feel SO MUCH BETTER.

I also speak Cantonese ( not well LOLO) and she actually makes me like the language. I want to visit Chishang, Taitung (I had to throw this in there cos it just came up on the video and I had to mention it here COS IT’S RIDICULOUSLY BEAUTIFUL)

THESE ARE SCREENS FROM THE VIDEO :

Screenshot (227)Screenshot (228)

LOOK HOW GREEN THAT IS

that makes me remember a joke me and my friend had where we were just like ‘maybe we should just name everything after their colour’ and the rest of that day we were just like “LOOK AT THAT GREEN” “THERE’S SO MUCH BROWN” etc.

You should also watch Sherry’s HONG KONG videos because genuinely she takes you on a TRIP – her and her friends act so casual in front of the camera but they’re such lively people. It just makes me ridiculously happy to watch her because THE CULTURE IS ABSORBED SO NICELY THROUGH HER

GUYS JUST HAVE A NICE DAY – it’s 2:49 AM and I’m supposed to be revising for my Geography A2 exam on the 15th of June

but FOR NOW NVM IT’S 2:50. 2:50 2 LATE IS WHAT I SAY HAHAHAH

I can’t wait for summer, SERIOUSLY

GON’ BE A WILD RIDE

C YOU LATER GUYS!!!

Leave a Reply

